05-18-2010, 10:25 AM   #1
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
The giant Keebler Elf speaks...

Cookies in every pot...
http://www.foxnews.com/images/605407/0_61_320_051710_han_gingrich.jpg

05-21-2010, 02:40 PM   #2
Veteran Member

Why will this thread not get marked as "read"?

Am I the only one with this issue or is there a database issue?
05-21-2010, 02:43 PM   #3
Senior Moderator
Loyal Site Supporter

QuoteOriginally posted by GingeM Quote

I had the same problem until I used the "mark Forums Read"
dropdown. That cleared it and now it works normally.
05-21-2010, 02:52 PM   #4
Veteran Member

Hmm... That's odd... I run a couple of forums and visit dozens over long periods on each and I've never seen it. You might want to tell the owner. I'm a computer geek by trade and I'd be worried that there was a database error. If they don't get fixed early they become exponentially worse.

[Edit]

Yep, that fixed it... I'd still be worried. It's probably an indexing issue.

[/Edit]

05-21-2010, 03:01 PM   #5
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery | Albums

I've been saying that about Newt and his 'Contract on America' since I had hair like Siouxsie Sioux.

Guess he's still trying to recycle his old posts.

Have to say, I had pretty epic hair, though. You know that red sheen on an FA lens? My hair did that. Gods know what chemicals were in the jet-black dye. I try not to think about it.

Meanwhile, Newt....

Last edited by Ratmagiclady; 05-21-2010 at 03:09 PM.
05-21-2010, 03:10 PM   #6
Veteran Member

QuoteQuote:
I've been saying that about Newt and his 'Contract on America' since I had hair like Siouxsie Sioux.
Ahhh Siouxsie... What a lass... My only complaint about the her was that she used to burn the toast almost every morning...
05-21-2010, 03:12 PM   #7
Veteran Member

Ahhh Siouxsie... What a lass... My only complaint about the her was that she used to burn the toast almost every morning...
Hey, you're responsible for your *own* arse.

05-21-2010, 03:13 PM   #8
mel
Veteran Member