Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 1 Like Search this Thread
06-10-2011, 10:57 AM   #1
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Blow Up Doll Felony

This kid is facing an 8yr felony for a harmless senior prank.
Still think we're not heading for a police state?

Tyell Morton, Indiana Teen, Could Face 8 Years Behind Bars For Blow-Up Doll Senior Prank

06-10-2011, 12:22 PM   #2
Veteran Member

A little excessive is a gross understatement. Misdemeanor mischief would be a valid charge.
06-10-2011, 12:26 PM   #3
Site Supporter

Original Poster
Yes, but that's not the charge.

I remember kids stealing a cannon from the grounds of another school and placing it on the dome of the gym when I graduated.
Took a bit of work, that.

It was consider a prank and files were not charged.
06-13-2011, 05:28 AM   #4
Veteran Member

Good grief... Make the kid pay the $8000 (IF that figure can be justified... I assume it was for SWAT and the Bomb Squad to "clear the bathroom") and be done with it.

Mike

06-13-2011, 09:12 AM   #5
Pentaxian

The stuff that went on during our senior week back in 1968 probably would have ended up with the National Guard being called out. The noises of cherry bombs and M 80's were pretty regular.
06-13-2011, 09:48 AM   #6
Veteran Member

Funny thing is... Most of the administrators in today's schools (and on the school boards) probably did far worse when they were seniors back in the 70s/80s. I guess old age is decaying both their memorys (or maybe it was the drugs) as well as their senses of humor.
06-13-2011, 10:39 AM   #7
Veteran Member

QuoteOriginally posted by reeftool Quote
The stuff that went on during our senior week back in 1968 probably would have ended up with the National Guard being called out. The noises of cherry bombs and M 80's were pretty regular.