Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 1 Like Search this Thread
05-30-2012, 05:52 PM   #16
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery
For me, its not just the fact he was DUI, if maybe he had copped it on the chin, admitted he was wrong, I'd say harsh, but, he was breaking the law, but, he didn't, I would say, judging how all this has played out, that he most likely tried to play the "I'm a cop too" card at the time of his capture, then he wouldn't (and still doesn't) admit HIS mistake, that could end HIS career, He decided to drive under the infuence, knowing full well as a Law enforcement officer that it was an illegal act, He then decided to not take responsibility for his actions, and blame the arresting officer for HIS mistake, then he decided to go against all Work Place ethics and Harass and Bully the Arresting officer, If a normal member of the public was to do this, we all know what the outcome would be.

This guy made a choice to do the wrong thing, Drive under the infuence, BUT then he chose to Bully the Guy doing the right thing, a case of Bad, and then Worse, in my opinion, Its not just the original infrigdement that is the issue here, but what the guy doing the right thing has had to endure because one man thinks he's above the law, What about the guy doing his job propperly, why should he be ridiculled by his fellow workers for doing his job, Its more likely he will be suffering far greater stress and most likely be forced to leave his position because of an error in judgement of another, where are his rights?

05-30-2012, 07:44 PM   #17
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery | Albums