Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 609 Likes Search this Thread
11-10-2014, 07:04 AM   #1501
Forum Member

QuoteOriginally posted by Sailor Quote
Hey, Greg - thanks much for the crisp, colorful pics - very well done. When I was a grad student (way back in the '60s and '70s), one of the faculty (a physical chemist) owned a beautiful, red Alfa coupe, but I don't remember the model.

I haven't been visited Walnut Creek in years; I hope all is well in your neck of the woods.

Jer
Thanks, Jer. Things are great here in Walnut Creek, thanks for asking. I'll be making a road trip to Texas this spring with a good friend who is from Breckenridge. A little time there and then to New Orleans for a few days.

Greg

11-19-2014, 07:23 PM   #1502
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery | Albums

Gary at Hawk's Nest his well-ridden and well-maintained 2000 Honda VFR motorcycle
by john m flores, on Flickr
12-05-2014, 01:54 PM - 1 Like   #1503

Photos: Gallery
I was in the US last month and (surprise surprise) they didn't have my prebooked, prepaid hire car available. They soon found out that a tired, sarcastic Brit who has just spent 17 hours either queueing or sat on his backside makes a mean negotiator and I ended up with this Camaro SS:

by digitalCG, on Flickr

It's not a particularly special car in the grand scheme of things but it allowed me to tick off some items on a typical Gearhead's 'must do' list and scare myself half to death a few times.

Of course, when I got home I had to make it up to the bug before tucking it away for winter hibernation:

by digitalCG, on Flickr
12-05-2014, 02:44 PM   #1504
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Albums
Hawk's Nest ... is that the park in West Virginia??

12-05-2014, 03:31 PM   #1505
Veteran Member

QuoteOriginally posted by digitalCG Quote