Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
08-06-2012, 08:59 AM   #1
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
HURRAY for "Curiosity"

http://mashable.com/2012/08/06/nasa-mars-curiosity-high-res-pic/

Something to finally "pat ourselves on the back" for.. though I'm sure some will say it is a waste of fiat money....
We could have used it for tanks...

08-06-2012, 09:01 AM   #2
Veteran Member

Nah, a tank wouldn't survive a trip to Mars. I know, trust me, I'm an engineer.
08-06-2012, 09:31 AM   #3
Veteran Member

Photos: Albums
Correct me if I am wrong, but haven't we seen high resolution pics of Mars before? I am sure this rover will give us more info, but the pics look familiar to me.
08-06-2012, 10:14 AM   #4
Veteran Member

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by lammie200 Quote
Correct me if I am wrong, but haven't we seen high resolution pics of Mars before? I am sure this rover will give us more info, but the pics look familiar to me.
Same studio in Hollywood..............

and Martians.. all look the same to me...........

I smell photoshopping...and it's on Fox

http://www.foxnews.com/scitech/2012/08/06/amazing-nasa-photographs-split-sec...y-enters-mars/

Last edited by jeffkrol; 08-06-2012 at 10:22 AM.
08-06-2012, 10:57 AM   #5
Banned

QuoteOriginally posted by lammie200 Quote
Correct me if I am wrong, but haven't we seen high resolution pics of Mars before? I am sure this rover will give us more info, but the pics look familiar to me