Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 1545 Likes Search this Thread
04-11-2019, 04:02 PM - 1 Like   #1756
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

No dashcam for me!

I don't want another gizmo to block my view of the road, and another device to fiddle with.
Remember, I am a film photographer. I prefer keeping it simple when possible.

Offensive, yes. It is another unnecessary technological intrusion into our daily lives.
Not to mention a seemingly willing embrace of Big Brother and a Surveillance Society...

Chris

Last edited by ChrisPlatt; 04-11-2019 at 04:38 PM.
04-11-2019, 06:19 PM   #1757
Forum Member

Photos: Gallery
QuoteOriginally posted by cooltouch Quote
Another thing I like about buying used -- I've always been into collecting vintage stuff, whether it's cameras or guitars or motorcycles -- or cars. They're just more fun than the new stuff and they have more personality -- to me, at any rate.
Agreed! I won't buy an automatic transmission. Has to be manual! Older is better (to me). I do extensive research on the vehicles I buy and make sure the mechanics are bulletproof.

QuoteOriginally posted by ChrisPlatt Quote
I don't want another gizmo to block my view of the road, and another device to fiddle with.
Remember, I am a film photographer. I prefer keeping it simple when possible.

Offensive, yes. It is another unnecessary technological intrusion into our daily lives.
Not to mention a seemingly willing embrace of Big Brother and a Surveillance Society...

Chris
They are completely automatic and sit behind your review mirror, you barely know they are there. You never have to touch it.
Also it's your own personal insurance, nobody has access to it except for you.

Try saying it's unnecessary when the motorist who cut you off and sideswiped you when merging and tells the cops you ran into them. By the way, this motorist happens to be much more attractive than you are...XD