Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 11 Likes Search this Thread
03-12-2016, 07:15 PM   #46
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by kneemeister Quote
I am a Bio-medical Equipment Technician, so I get to leave the house at 1:30 tonight to visit two of our three hospitals to change clocks on various Monitors, Defibrillators, Olympus arthroscopic camera controllers and x-ray machines. I shoud be done about 5:30 so my Sunday is shot! The main hospital will take the other tech even more time.
You do get paid Sunday and night differential? if not...

03-13-2016, 02:59 AM - 1 Like   #47
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery
I wish we would stay sprung forward all of the time. Here in Indiana in the middle of summer it gets light at 5:45 and gets dark close to 10 pm, so plenty of light either way. But in the middle of winter it gets light at 8 am and gets dark at 5:30 pm so I don't see the sun at all. I would far rather have it get light at 9 am and get dark at 6:30 -- at least I'd get a few minutes of light after I'm done working.
03-13-2016, 03:56 AM   #48
Veteran Member

It's claimed here in Australia that the State of Queensland didn't introduce DST because the then Premier (a bit like the US state governors) thought the sun came out of his backside and he wasn't getting out of bed an hour earlier for anyone, Besides, all that extra sunshine would make the curtains fade..
03-13-2016, 07:46 AM - 1 Like   #49
Veteran Member

Photos: Albums
Where I live:

Longest day of the year:
Sunrise 5:31 AM
Sunset 9:21 PM

Shortest day of the year:
Sunrise 8:05 AM
Sunset 4:39 PM

If DST were abolished,
Shortest day of the year:
Sunrise 9:05 AM
Sunset 5:39 PM