Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
03-30-2016, 09:16 PM   #1

Reinvent thyself...sigh

I though I post this here because it's not work-related and it's unlikely I find people here that I work with. Not that it matters that much.

So, I'm thinking about change and the best way I can define it is as re-inventing myself. I develop web application for a living, not marketing and not blogs, nor forums (no offense to anyone). What I do are web apps behind logins and specific to company needs/business.

There are those unresolvable work issues that need defusing and are just distraction from the real work that needs to get done.

Anyways.... not looking to do photography for a living, I mean I take nice pictures occasionally but...
I think something completely unrelated to tech but who'd hire one based on being a swell guy with not related job experience?
Also, I can't just quit and roughing it, there's food and rent to pay for, being the bread-winner.

So, who has reinvented themselves?

03-30-2016, 09:28 PM   #2
Closed Account

Photos: Gallery
Hi kib. I think I can sense the beginnings of a mid life crises happening. Dissatisfaction with ones lot in life can strike anyone, anytime. The pressures of daily life are endless ( except at the end !! ) and build up in everybody IMO. Take a couple of deep breaths, a couple of good photographs and try to see through it all. If you have a new direction in mind, that is good. If not, please be careful you do not burn any bridges you may want to cross again. Good luck.
03-30-2016, 09:59 PM - 1 Like   #3

Original Poster
You're right. My tongue is bruised from biting it...

I'm not looking for a new fast car, a plane on the other hand... Used to fly gliders.

I hope I'm just looking for different projects then a mid-life crisis

Thanks for your response.
03-31-2016, 07:20 AM   #4
Pentaxian