Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
04-03-2018, 02:06 PM - 2 Likes   #61

Location: Jessica Lake, Whiteshell Provincial Park, or Winnipeg Manitoba, Canada
Photos: Gallery | Albums
Now I'm a permanent patient and benefit immensely from the drugs I get from the likes of Sandy Hancock! When I was working my favourite job was being an over educated antiques dealer and personal property appraiser. This is did for a number of years but eventually I needed a real job with a regular wage packet. When I have worked as a wage slave I've been a free lance writer, banker, tech support person, pharmacy technician, cashier and website builder. Now I build and maintain websites as a volunteer for my church and once a week I spend an afternoon in one of our least desirable neighbourhoods as a support worker for disadvantaged adults. I dispense advice on on all kinds of subjects such as finding a job, getting an education, a place to live, food to eat, how to get benefits etc and at the same time providing a never ending supply of hot coffee and family friendly conversation.

I worried that when my poor health forced me out of the workforce that I would be lost without a regular job and I was so wrong. I have found plenty to do with my time. In fact I find I have less spare time than I did when I was working.

04-03-2018, 02:17 PM - 1 Like   #62
Seeker of Knowledge
Loyal Site Supporter

QuoteOriginally posted by Cerebum Quote
. . . being unnecessarily complicated and subsequently judgemental is our genetic predisposition English; tough! though through thorough thought, we get there in the end
I recently heard a tv commentator reference what was suppose to be a quote from Winston Churchill similar to your remark but referring to Americans, not the English

turns out that is doubtful:

Americans Will Always Do the Right Thing — After Exhausting All the Alternatives
Winston Churchill? Abba Eban? An Irishman? Apocryphal?