Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
09-16-2008, 01:38 PM   #1
Inactive Account

Photography school info

Hello, any one who looks at this thread I need some help.

I am a learning photographer, I would like to take some courses and get much better. The problem: my local Tech schools and voc. Schools don’t have anything available. With that being said I need help with some study at home or online courses.

I saw NYIP is there any others that someone could recommend? Also maybe there is a photographer in E. TX who would like to let me shoot with them and learn?

Any help is greatly appreciated

THANKS
LB

09-16-2008, 01:55 PM   #2

Check out Photography Classes Online: Have a photography pro at your side - online, all the time!. There are many online classes to choose from. I took a class in May. I learned a lot and had a lot of fun, too. On Better Photo, you can have a 30 image gallery for free. There are other gallery options for a fee, including setting up your own website.

It's worth checking into
09-16-2008, 03:22 PM   #3
Damn Brit

I looked into NYIP but I have decided against them. The course seems very comprehensive but at the same time very business orientated. Looking at their website they appear to be somewhat of a factory for churning out wedding photographers. No disrespect to wedding photographers but that's not the direction I want to go in and I'm not too bothered about the business side of things at the moment.
Search on the internet, you should find a local photographer who does workshops or short courses. They will at least be 100% photography (with some PP thrown in).