Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Closed Thread
Show Printable Version Search this Thread
03-02-2019, 12:54 PM   #1
Pentaxian

What is better...... Apple or PC ?

I'm not a computer expert. I just want my computer to work well, consistently and to be easily understood for an absolute computer maroon (Bugs Bunny terminology) such as myself. My basic computer skills are not going to improve, due to lack of interest/ability on my part.

We have had PC machines for a very long time. The computers themselves have been generally fine as far as I can determine , but it seems to be the software, programming, whatever the term might be... that every so often, particularly when there is an automatic 'update' seems to result in poor performance, speed, etc.

My blood runs cold when I switch on the computer and see there has been an update over night. When we check on the internet we find that others say well computer PC programming... are glitchy, search engines are not great, freezing, hanging...sometimes the program becomes immobilized, etc. and it also affects the email programming.

My question is an Apple computer and Apple programming any better...or is it a fact of modern life that this is just the way things are and I need to buck up and accept that computers are going to operate in such a way ?

Crabby about computers,

Les

03-02-2019, 01:06 PM   #2
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by lesmore49 Quote
I'm not a computer expert. I just want my computer to work well, consistently and to be easily understood for an absolute computer maroon (Bugs Bunny terminology) such as myself. My basic computer skills are not going to improve, due to lack of interest/ability on my part.