Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 316 Likes Search this Thread
11-12-2020, 05:02 PM   #166
Seeker of Knowledge
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by kevinWE Quote
Dunkin has been in and around the Chicago area since I was a small child and I am now 56. Nothing new to many Midwest areas.
they were downstate in Bloomington Il in the 60s-70s as well

11-12-2020, 05:21 PM   #167
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by ChrisPlatt Quote
Dunkin' Donuts coffee here has gone downhill in recent years.
For a good cup of coffee on the road 7-11 is a safer bet.

Chris
As I said, I think coffee culture is different over here. I don't know a single Oregonian who would get coffee from 7-11! On the other hand, sounds like a much cheaper cuppa than people around here get (drive-thru coffee places are everywhere here, but since I started brewing our own coffee shortly after we got married, I couldn't fathom spending $5 a day on a coffee drink anymore).

---------- Post added 11-12-20 at 04:24 PM ----------

QuoteOriginally posted by Mooncatt Quote
The 'Bucks is a bit overboard for my usual tastes, but I do enjoy the occasional peppermint mocha from them. Dunkin' has been expanding and finally made their way to the Midwest a few years back. I use to live in Maine, which is where I first got to know them.
Dunkin certainly has a good basic donut! Donuts are more rare here for some reason. I love a good donut. Also, I can't stand Starbucks. Stumptown coffee in Portland is the place to experience a good cuppa west-coast coffee, if you're ever there.
11-12-2020, 06:57 PM   #168
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery
QuoteOriginally posted by kevinWE Quote
Dunkin has been in and around the Chicago area since I was a small child and I am now 56. Nothing new to many Midwest areas.
Where have they been hiding? Lol