Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 103 Likes Search this Thread
05-03-2020, 05:23 PM - 3 Likes   #61
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

The most recent direction from USPS management:

https://link.usps.com/2020/04/21/face-coverings/

If your carrier fails to comply when asked contact your local postmaster.

Chris

05-04-2020, 03:28 PM - 1 Like   #62

Photos: Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by Fenwoodian Quote
I regularly receive packages that require my signature. My mailman (a vet with PTSD) is a chatty guy (I'm a vet too) who likes to get close when he talks. He does not wear a mask. I wish the Post Office would require their carriers to wear masks when talking with customers. I'm seriously considering putting on my N95 mask the next time I see him approaching my front door.
Given everything going on with their funding I wonder if they just don't have the funds to supply enough masks to all their employees which is a shame. At least where I am in PA all the carriers I've seen have been wearing masks, though I've seen some delivery drivers who don't.
06-10-2020, 08:46 AM - 2 Likes   #63
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery
Alaska ??? USPS “Priority” Mail

I bought a lens from a forum marketplace seller in Alaska on June 3rd. He took the item to the US Post Office June 4th and mailed it Priority Mail 3 Day. Tracking shows it never left the originating PO until June 9th. Now it has just arrived in Anchorage! Still 4000 miles from delivery to me in Pennsylvania! USPS said the package is “ Delayed due to COVID19”
What? Just an excuse to hold mail until they get a full truck going to a regional distribution center. It’s a damn good thing the package doesn’t contain parts for a lifesaving device! 😡
06-10-2020, 10:25 AM - 2 Likes   #64
Man With A Camera
Loyal Site Supporter

Location: The Great Pacific Northwet, in the Land Between Canada and Mexico
Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by steamloco76 Quote