Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
04-24-2020, 01:50 AM   #61
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery
QuoteOriginally posted by Just1MoreDave Quote
That's a cool idea, especially if you could hide the tension mechanism so all anyone sees are the five strings.

I put in a fan for the attic space above my garage. The home builder put a vent in the gable end but never cut a hole for it on the inside. Weird, but that allowed me to cut a hole exactly the size of my fan. Some window screen to deter bugs, some 2x4s and electrical wiring, and the space might cool off faster. I had to hurry; it was getting up to 125F on sunny days when it was only 65F outside.

Another useful project.I used to be a Building Surveyor carrying out condition inspections of houses and,if possible,I scheduled inspections in the morning as,by early afternoon,roof spaces got to be like a sauna

04-24-2020, 06:16 AM   #62
Veteran Member

That's a cool idea, especially if you could hide the tension mechanism so all anyone sees are the five strings.
I was thinking about this - and I've come up with a neat way for one slightly bigger. The corner strings just need to be identical lengths (easy with chains of sort) - then the middle one can just be tightened with a eye-bolt. I don't have any chains or eye-bolts lying around, but I'll have to give it a try one day - maybe a coffee table of sorts.
04-29-2020, 11:44 AM - 4 Likes   #63
Pentaxian

First batch bottled,now see if I’m patient enough to wait 30 days!

04-29-2020, 01:45 PM - 1 Like   #64
Pentaxian

Photos: Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by timb64 Quote
30 days is a long time.

05-03-2020, 07:56 PM - 2 Likes   #65
Man With A Camera
Loyal Site Supporter

Location: The Great Pacific Northwet, in the Land Between Canada and Mexico
Photos: Gallery | Albums
Burned the last of the winter downfall we cut up a couple weeks ago.

05-04-2020, 04:16 PM - 2 Likes   #66
Pentaxian

Photos: Albums
25 days to go.