Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
01-27-2021, 09:21 AM - 1 Like   #1

Photos: Gallery
Just Got Progressive Lenses

Hi everyone!! I just got my new progressive lenses for my eyeglasses, and I am thrilled so far!! I was a little nervous about them an I didn’t know how they would work with using the OVF on my KP, but everything is GREAT! I had been putting off getting them for a few years, but my arms finally got too short, so I had to take the plunge. My eye doctor also takes photos and assured me there would be no problem, and he was right. I have been having fun reading the tiny print in the ads in my old Sky and Telescope magazines, which I could not do before! Anyway, if anyone is debating about getting progressive lenses for your glasses, I say go for it. It only took me about a day to adjust to them in normal use, and they have not hampered my photography at all! I was even able to set the font on the KP menu back to “normal” from “large”!

01-27-2021, 09:33 AM   #2
Seeker of Knowledge
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Welcome to the club
01-27-2021, 10:19 AM   #3
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Just be sure to get glasses that are high enough. I had a blur on the monitor in the transition zone when I first got a "comfort zone" of +0.5, my optometrist actually contacted the supplier for the glasses, because requirements like this were new to her. They shared the cost to provide me a new pair free of charge :-). My newer glasses are a bit taller, so they cover the monitor in the upper zone and I loved the "comfort zone" for such dimly lit moments with small print in the supermarket. Now it's time for more than +0.5 ... so thanks for the report, looking forward to have new glasses made.