Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
12-13-2008, 09:33 AM   #1

Favorite Point & Shoot Camera (Pentax or other brands)???

I'm a newbie here and tried to search for a discussion topic on this but came up empty. I suppose this probably changes quite often as new camera models come out literally every day.

I got a Pentax Optio for my daughter a few years back and was quite disappointed with it. I replaced my Sony W1 5MP a couple of months ago for a Panasonic TZ5 and quite happy with the upgrade, however I curious what point & shoot cameras are preferred by Pentax guys and why.

12-13-2008, 09:46 AM   #2
Inactive Account

I've always used Canon P&S cameras, I've been happy with them. Right now I have a SD880IS and the G9 (which is expensive but awesome....)
12-13-2008, 12:13 PM   #3
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by jas32 Quote
I'm a newbie here and tried to search for a discussion topic on this but came up empty. I suppose this probably changes quite often as new camera models come out literally every day.
There were some threads like what you're looking for in the P&S Forum.
Like https://www.pentaxforums.com/forums/pentax-p-s-camera-discussion/4783-whats-y...-s-camera.html

And https://www.pentaxforums.com/forums/pentax-p-s-camera-discussion/32466-ideal-...int-shoot.html

But like you indicated, they somewhat read like a history lesson.

By the way, I use a Panasonic FX500 and I'm realy satisfied with it.
12-13-2008, 06:23 PM - 1 Like   #4
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery
Well, since you ask. I'll paste my reply from another thread......

I wanted a small pocketable point-and-shoot for those occasions where I did not want to lug the other gear.