Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
04-04-2007, 12:09 PM   #1
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
Sportsshooter.com

Anyone here a member over there?

It is an interesting site and thinking about becoming a member. It appears that to be a member you have to have a sponsor or someone invite you. Just curious on thoughts on this or experience with the site?

I find it interesting there seem to be little or no Pentax guys or gals there. Or am I just not seeing them

04-05-2007, 12:18 PM   #2
Veteran Member

I've never heard of it before, but I'm not a professional sport photographer. Looks pretty tough to get in. It's also pretty confusing if you forget one of the s's in the middle (sportshooter.com)!
04-11-2007, 07:23 PM   #3
Veteran Member

Should have joined when I had the chance... oh well I rely on other sourses now.
04-11-2007, 09:12 PM   #4
Veteran Member

QuoteOriginally posted by vievetrick Quote
Anyone here a member over there? I find it interesting there seem to be little or no Pentax guys or gals there. Or am I just not seeing them
One of our fellow Pentaxians approached them probably 18 months ago to join and was told "no girls allowed". OK, I paraphrased just a little bit, but he was told that Pentax shooters weren't welcome in their club.

This was before the K10D jumped on the scene, but I haven't felt a need to join since then. At the time, I was talking to some friends who are members and was trying to get sponsored in (this was when I was shooting a lot of baseball). After I read his post, I decided f*** 'em. Shortly after that, my desire to shoot baseball shot way down, but that's a different story.

-E

04-12-2007, 02:27 PM   #5
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Wow, what a bunch of high-minded snobs...

A qoute from their "Joining Sportsshooter" page...