Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
08-09-2009, 02:03 AM   #1
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
Pentax T-shirt came

Hey you guys I ordered a Pentax t-shirt for 9.95 and it was a total of almost 17 bucks shipped. It came yesterday but I didn't check my mail until today. (My Giottos rocket blower also came too, the air pressure was a lot stronger than I originally thought it'd be).

I have to take an art class for college and I decided to take digital photography for that. I emailed the professor and she said that they will not only learn how to compose, they'll also use Adobe Photoshop and learn how to post process the images. School is starts on August 25th and I'm excited to take 15 credits since summer is so boring.

I am wondering whether I should wear this shirt that first day or if I should wait a little bit. I am not that good of a photographer... yet. I am still learning and I don't want to embarrass the Pentax community by wearing it to school

It was only a t-shirt and they packed it in a nice cardboard box with a air bubble container around the shirt. They probably did that to keep the t-shirt from being wrinkly when it arrived

08-09-2009, 02:15 AM   #2
Damn Brit

Congrats on the shirt, they charged you a lot for postage.
I wish it came in black or grey.
I don't think wearing the tshirt will be considered an indication of your photographic skill, after all, if you wore a Radiohead tshirt, people wouldn't necessarily think you could play a guitar.
If you want to wear it to class, personally I would wear it and wash it a couple of times first. They are more likely to notice it because it's new than because of what is on it.
Be prepared to be in the minority though, you will probably be outnumbered by Canons, Nikons and possibly Sonys.
Good luck with your class.
08-09-2009, 02:26 AM   #3
Inactive Account

QuoteOriginally posted by Damn Brit Quote