Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Closed Thread
Show Printable Version Search this Thread
09-26-2009, 12:44 AM   #1
Veteran Member

Cody's weight loss journey

I want to lose 50 pounds. I'd be awesome if someone could act as some sort of coach for me (although I obviously don't deserve it)...some mental support would definitely be a good thing. I can post what I eat a day in this thread, or something. I just need some kind of coach. So will you guys please be my coach?

09-26-2009, 12:45 AM   #2
Veteran Member

Original Poster
Oh, and for those who have tried to lose weight themselves, a plan would also be helpful like to how you did it. I figure I'll give myself one day of eating something not so good a week, and try to cut down on portions and calories for everything else that I eat. Oh, and exercise daily.
09-26-2009, 01:32 AM   #3

Photos: Albums
Well... you got my mental support

I am no coaching expert so will only tell you what has worked for me (22 pounds in 9 months so far) is to not make a hard rule to say "Never!", but make small changes in the every day life:

1. Chocolate (my great sin) or other candy, cake, burgers or whatever: only once a week (saturday for me) except for special occasions (big birthdays, weddings etc.)

2. Don't skip meals, BUT only 1 portion for every meal (and not a HUGE mountain of a portion). This was actually a big sin for me. Always taking 2 or 3 portions, because it looked good, tasted good and I wouldn't want it to go to waste. Now... only one portion except for those BIG occasions mentioned above.
(a mental tip if you have a hard time telling yourself to stop after one portion: tell yourself to wait for 10 minutes after eating portion number 1 - your brain/body needs time to realize that you are no longer hungry)