Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 20314 Likes Search this Thread
01-06-2018, 05:27 PM - 1 Like   #11356
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by monochrome Quote
Those two were my first Pentax AF lenses - wish I still had them. The camera is an under appreciated classic, too.

.:
I've been using my F 35-70 for a couple years, and it's been wonderfully versatile. Works great with a Asahi Pentax Close Up Lens No. 1 attached, or the Raynox DCR-150. So I'm glad to have a second copy, and its partner in crime, the F 70-210.

If you know anyone who'd like the SF10, I'm giving it away.

As an aside, kudos to my local USPS Carrier. People on my street have done a lousy job clearing the snow away from their mailboxes, but my Carrier plowed through and delivered the mail, anyway, even though each home received a notice that mail may not be delivered if the mailboxes weren't cleared.

01-06-2018, 05:43 PM - 1 Like   #11357
Pentaxian

QuoteOriginally posted by luftfluss Quote
I've been using my F 35-70 for a couple years, and it's been wonderfully versatile. Works great with a Asahi Pentax Close Up Lens No. 1 attached, or the Raynox DCR-150. So I'm glad to have a second copy, and its partner in crime, the F 70-210.

The F-series are so much nicer than the FA-series that followed

The SF-10 is rather under-rated, too. Most of the functionality of the SF-1, but with a nicer body shape, and better autofocus ( not to mention Manual Focus switch)

Last edited by timw4mail; 01-06-2018 at 06:06 PM.
01-06-2018, 06:03 PM - 2 Likes   #11358
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

QuoteOriginally posted by luftfluss Quote
My generation of friends have begun the ‘downsizing’ phase from the 4BR house to the 2BR condo. I am one of the offloads for the cameras and lenses. Most recently I’ve had a NIB SF1n (literally never used) dropped off. The only F lens I have is a 50/1.7.
01-06-2018, 06:58 PM - 4 Likes   #11359