Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
08-25-2020, 08:35 AM   #20401
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery
QuoteOriginally posted by dbs Quote
Hi Matt

I don't play games on this one.I use a microsoft 360 for that.

Photoshop Elements is what I use for processing photos ( could not justify over $ 1,000 aus for full photoshop ) I don't qualify or know anyone to get it at "student " cost.
I don't mean that as an insult or anything like that, just that for a photographer that is a pretty lean setup these days. Impressive you can still get good use out of it.

I don't play games on mine either (or at all) but I do stuff like big panoramas or 350+ image stacks for star trails. Medium format images and even K-1 images still seem to give even modern hardware a good workout. Maybe I'm just too impatient. I'm also a software engineer so I'm spoiled on my engineering setup and don't like my personal system to lag too far behind what I'm used to using on a daily basis.

Affinity Photo is a decent Photoshop alternative and much more affordable, FYI.

08-25-2020, 08:56 AM - 1 Like   #20402
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by mattb123 Quote
I don't mean that as an insult or anything like that, just that for a photographer that is a pretty lean setup these days. Impressive you can still get good use out of it.

I don't play games on mine either (or at all) but I do stuff like big panoramas or 350+ image stacks for star trails. Medium format images and even K-1 images still seem to give even modern hardware a good workout. Maybe I'm just too impatient. I'm also a software engineer so I'm spoiled on my engineering setup and don't like my personal system to lag too far behind what I'm used to using on a daily basis.

PP for images should be at least as quick as service from a take-out that keeps everything under heat lamps.