Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
05-19-2013, 07:06 PM   #1

Photos: Albums
Do you think mirrorless will replace dslrs?

With the advances in mirrorles cameras do you think that someday they will replace the dsrls?
Also what are the advantages of dsrls? (i am kinda new in them)

Sorry if this is a repeated threat.

05-19-2013, 07:10 PM   #2
Administrator
Site Webmaster

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by carlosodze Quote
Optical viewfinders and faster autofocus. While it's sort of hard to replace optical viewfinders with electronic ones, I think eventually intro-level DSLRs will start being overtaken by mirrorless.

Adam
PentaxForums.com Webmaster (Site Usage Guide | Site Help | My Photography)

PentaxForums.com server and development costs are user-supported. You can help cover these costs by donating or purchasing one of our Pentax eBooks. Or, buy your photo gear from our affiliates, Adorama, B&H Photo, KEH, or Topaz Labs, and get FREE Marketplace access - click here to see how! Trusted Pentax retailers:
05-19-2013, 07:26 PM   #3
Ash
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
I addressed this very debate some time ago with this thread: https://www.pentaxforums.com/forums/general-photography-industry/211471-pros-cons-evf-ovf.html

Consensus - personal preference.
I prefer OVF for the reasons Adam gives. EVF is great and sells well for the smaller camera market. Currently, the EVF quality isn't up to scratch enough to be featured on larger format cameras.

Last edited by Ash; 05-20-2013 at 03:56 AM.
05-19-2013, 07:38 PM   #4

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by Ash Quote
I addressed this very debate some time age with this thread: https://www.pentaxforums.com/forums/general-photography-industry/211471-pros-cons-evf-ovf.html

Consensus - personal preference.