Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
09-24-2012, 02:10 PM   #1
Inactive Account

Selective Focus Point Question

I am new to Pentax and have went through the manual trying to find the solution, but I think I am missing something, or it just cant be done.

When I am in selective Focus Point and need to adjust white balance, ISO, Timer or flash on the back 4 way control button, I can't, I have to click info bring up the quick menu and change it to some other focus selection like: auto 11, auto 5, to get to my wb, iso, flash, timer button options.

is there another way around this?

I tried to see if the RAW/FX or the Green button would let me assign them to any of the four button controls, but I dont see it/understand it.

thanks

09-24-2012, 02:34 PM - 2 Likes   #2
Pentaxian

Click and hold the center button on the 4-way control until the red focus select point goes white/grey. No w you can use the 4-way as usual. Press and hold again to revert to selecting focus points.
09-24-2012, 02:46 PM   #3

Newmikey - Ohhh, a big thanks for that...!

I wanted to be able to move the point around - set it for that - then the 4-way seemed 'locked' - even after "pressing OK".... Press AND Hold - until it indicates! Works nicely, thanks!

Regards, Dave.
09-24-2012, 02:59 PM   #4
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Was just wondering about the same thing myself, and there is the answer... Thanks!

09-24-2012, 03:07 PM   #5
Inactive Account

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by newmikey Quote
Click and hold the center button on the 4-way control until the red focus select point goes white/grey. No w you can use the 4-way as usual. Press and hold again to revert to selecting focus points.

thank you- thank you- thank you so so so much, i am so very happy thank you again, I love my camera even more then i did yesterday !!!
09-25-2012, 12:20 AM   #6

you can also set the RAW/FX button to toggle the AF selector.