Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
12-18-2012, 11:44 AM   #1
Forum Member

what flash

Staff note: This post may contain affiliate links, which means Pentax Forums may earn a small commission if a visitor clicks through and makes a purchase. If you would like to support the forum directly, you may also make a donation here.

I am currently looking for a flash gun for my k-30. I am new to flash photography and i am not really sure what to look for, I have a budget of about £175, any suggestion/advice would be gratefully acepted

12-18-2012, 12:25 PM   #2
Administrator
Site Webmaster

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by nfraser Quote
I am currently looking for a flash gun for my k-30. I am new to flash photography and i am not really sure what to look for, I have a budget of about £175, any suggestion/advice would be gratefully acepted
I'd recommend something like the metz 50. It gives you tilt & swivel capabilities without being too expensive!

Adam
PentaxForums.com Webmaster (Site Usage Guide | Site Help | My Photography)

PentaxForums.com server and development costs are user-supported. You can help cover these costs by donating or purchasing one of our Pentax eBooks. Or, buy your photo gear from our affiliates, Adorama, B&H Photo, KEH, or Topaz Labs, and get FREE Marketplace access - click here to see how! Trusted Pentax retailers:
12-18-2012, 01:28 PM   #3
Forum Member

Original Poster
looks good

That looks about perfect, what about something like the sigma EF 160 DG ST?
12-18-2012, 02:06 PM   #4
Veteran Member