Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
08-22-2013, 10:05 AM   #1

Photos: Gallery
Nikon Lens on Pentax Body

Hello guys. Good day. i need your help.

I was really stuck at choosing between D5100 vs K30. After reading reviews about the pentax k30 i am more interested on getting it. I am also trying to find a pentax 50mm prime lens here on our area but cant find one.
Anyways, my question is, if i purchase a Pentax K-30 body, can i mount Nikon 50mm lens on it or any nikon lens? Please confirm, im a complete beginner and this will be my very first dslr.

Thanks guys. Looking forward to your response. Godbless!

08-22-2013, 10:22 AM   #2
Administrator
Site Webmaster

Photos: Gallery | Albums
The short answer is no. The long answer is yes, but with an adapter that acts as a telecobverter, thus ruining the image quality and altering the field of view and effective aperture.

Adam
PentaxForums.com Webmaster (Site Usage Guide | Site Help | My Photography)

PentaxForums.com's high server and development costs are user-supported. You can help cover those costs by donating. Or, buy your photo gear from our affiliates, Adorama, B&H Photo, or Topaz Labs, and get FREE Marketplace access - click here to see how! Trusted Pentax retailers:

08-22-2013, 11:01 AM   #3
Veteran Member

Photos: Albums
Are you looking for a used lens? You just missed the sale on the DA50/1.8, but eBay is full of Pentax 50s, if you're looking for legacy glass.

Actually, it's still on sale for 182, at least.
http://www.bhphotovideo.com/c/product/864663-REG/Pentax_smc_DA_50mm_f_1_8.html

Last edited by kenafein; 08-22-2013 at 11:11 AM.
08-22-2013, 11:03 AM   #4
Veteran Member