Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
09-02-2013, 11:28 PM   #1

K-50 First Impressions from a Newcomer

Hi everyone!,

I am new to both photography and to Pentax. I do have to say that before I dove into buying a new DSLR I did my research! Needless to say I am very happy to say the least with my decision to go the Pentax route and for choosing to buy the K-50. I bought it with the kit lens(18-55mm). I have also studied LONG and HARD the basics of dslr photography to really gain an understanding of the capabilities the K-50 offers. Even though I havent touched on everything it offers yet I can say that my experience shooting during the daytime in the sunlight it has produced some amazing photos that honestly I have trouble believing I was the one who shot them. Having said that, I am aware that it is only the kit lens so my first photos arent going to be tack sharp as if i was using a prime lens. I have spent enough time with the K-50 to start to venture out into the "manual" mode which has taught me a lot already about what I should and shouldnt do. I have used the Histogram with my shooting as well which has helped with getting my exposures correct(for the most part). I have experience with color correction with my gopro videos so switching to correcting photos isnt much different. Anyway I hope to learn more from averyone here as I am still a beginner! I noticed that there werent a whole lot of K-50 Photo examples available here on the ofrum yet so I thought I would include my Flickr photos for eveyone to see. Please let me know what you think. keep in mind that most of these photos have been through post processing but they are the raw images from what the K-50 shot so I can say that I am happy with the results.

Enjoy!

Flickr: junglebrute's Photostream

09-03-2013, 02:55 AM - 1 Like   #2

Photos: Albums