Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
10-20-2013, 10:02 AM   #1

Several Questions>.<!

1. I am afraid to get robbed >.< But after watching a YouTube video from DigitalRev TV. Now I am afraid to accidentally damage my camera as well.
and Since I go to China once every year. I feel like I need an ultimate insurance that covers robbery, accidental damage & travel oversea. So far I found Worth Ave Group | Property & Losses Covered, who offers $72 annual fee for $2000 value worth of stuff worldwide. (Since I'm a college student, I think is so perfect for me.)

Any other recommendations?

2. I just bought a battery adapter. After some research, I found out that most of the rechargeable AA batteries provides 1.2v, which adds up to 1.2*4=4.8v, which is 7.2v-4.8v=2.4v lower compare to the original li battery. So should I carry the battery adapter with non-rechargeable batteries for absolute emergency, and buy 1 or 2 lithium-ion battery D-Li109?(Stock or genius brand?)

3. I noticed that if I turn on the live view during shooting, and stick my ear to the camera, I can hear little noises inside (like some sort of signal interfering noise). I tried Manual focus/auto focus, on/off with shack reduction, electronic level and horizon Correction, still has the noise. Is it normal?

4. Any recommendation on cleaning kit? will this work well?

Thank you for taking time reading this!

10-20-2013, 10:31 AM   #2
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
1) No idea on insurances