Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 6 Likes Search this Thread
11-06-2014, 10:15 PM   #16
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by MarkJerling Quote
Jammer Cristo! (Dis toe nie Piet nie!)
Geen probleem nie Mark No problem, funny how many people don't notice my name in posts

11-06-2014, 10:17 PM - 1 Like   #17
Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

QuoteOriginally posted by altopiet Quote
+1, It might just be a bad batch, this is the first camera that I bought relatively soon after release, the others were near to the end of their cycle.

I knew I was taking a risk in doing that, but the fact that after a major repair (took 3 months, they probably had a pigeon fly the parts from Japan to South Africa or something...), it didn't take long to act up again, and that is the frustrating part.

I'm a hobbyist, but still do some school events for free, and need reliability....I had a yearly prize giving ceremony the other day, where you have to take a shot every +- 20 sec at just the right time, about 200 kids, no second chance...due to this some kids were a bit disappointed not getting a pic from me, luckily I had my K-5iis with me, but there were no time to change the flash from one to the other, but at least I could rescue some of the shots.

The frustrating part is disappointing these high school kids, when I've been shooting all there sport and other activities for a few years now, and this was probably the last time, as my youngest is finishing school this year....
The worst is when they don't pause on stage and just keep walking, making getting a good shot very difficult.

---------- Post added 11-07-14 at 06:20 PM ----------

Geen probleem nie Mark No problem, funny how many people don't notice my name in posts
It must be the orange!

---------- Post added 11-07-14 at 06:58 PM ----------

Baie beter! (Much better)
11-07-2014, 04:19 PM   #18
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter