Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 8 Likes Search this Thread
01-21-2015, 09:53 PM - 1 Like   #16
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by ldj4549 Quote
Ok, I think this warrants a challenge. If there is anyone out there doing paid "pro" work, I challenge them to take a K-50, or even a K-5 iteration or K-3 on a paid job and see if they can pull it off vs. their typical pro equipment. A true proof of concept test...if anyone who makes money from this is up for the challenge that is (and I totally understand if your not). I personally am not a pro but I have been paid for a couple of shoots with my K-7 and K-5 as side jobs from my 9-5, and I had happy customers. But again, I am not a professional, and the expectations were probably not as high as my anxiety. Just at thought.
I do not understand your 'challenge'? My "typical pro equipment" is a k-3 with k-5IIs as backup body, DA 12-24, DA*16-50, DA*60-250, F 50 f/1.4, and a DA 70mm Limited.
"Proof of concept"?? What are you talking about?

There are a fair number of folks here who make a living with Pentax gear. What is the point of this challenge? Are you assuming Pentax is not "Pro" quality and anyone actually making money uses some other brand?

Here is my gallery if you disbelieve: Stock Photos, Royalty-Free Images and Vectors - Shutterstock

01-21-2015, 09:56 PM - 1 Like   #17
Brooke Meyer

Its no challenge. I've used a K10, pair of k20's, pair of K5's and now K5Iis bodies for portraits and events for years. It's not the gear, its the photographer. I'd have to take some time to learn another brand but I'd still shoot the same way.
01-21-2015, 10:39 PM - 2 Likes   #18
Veteran Member

I landed a magazine cover with the Q.
01-21-2015, 10:47 PM - 1 Like   #19
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

QuoteOriginally posted by johnmflores Quote
I landed a magazine cover with the Q.

01-21-2015, 10:56 PM   #20
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery