Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 1 Like Search this Thread
03-08-2015, 02:16 PM   #1
Veteran Member

Photos: Albums
Need reassurance!

Okay there's a K-5ii vs. K-50 thread out there and it kinda made me realize that I may have made the wrong choice in buying a K-50. Not because of all the stuff people are saying in the thread, but because I've been applying all my skill and knowledge to every shot and I still feel a little unsatisfied with the quality of photo I've been able to come up with.

I realize that I'm still a beginner, but I've been learning a lot and I thought I would be able to come up with something I could be fairly proud of so far. Maybe I just need to learn more and practice more... in fact I hope that's the case. I really hope my dissatisfaction is not due to my gear being sub-par in image quality, etc. I know I don't have the best lenses, but it's all I can get for now as my wife has banned me from buying anything else for a year!

Anyway, I wanted to ask anyone who has the same gear as I do to post their best pictures made with that gear so I can maybe get some hope that it really is me (something I can improve) and not my gear! My list of gear is below. Please, if you post images, say what gear it was with. I don't want any DA* images here because that would just make it worse! Just think of it as a challenge. What are your best photos with this limited selection of lenses or something.

Post images taken with a K-50 (or K-30) and one of these lenses please:

SMC DA 50mm f1.8
SMC DA L18-55mm f3.5 kit lens
SMC DA L 50-200mm kit lens
Pentax-M 50mm f1.7
Pentax-M 28mm f2.8
Quantaray(Tamron) 70-300 f4-5.6 LDO Macro

Thanks in advance for helping me get out of my own personal pity-party!

03-08-2015, 02:20 PM   #2
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery
You should post some of your problem pictures.
03-08-2015, 02:27 PM   #3
Pentaxian

QuoteOriginally posted by SpecialK Quote
You should post some of your problem pictures.
Yup.