Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
06-25-2015, 11:56 AM   #1

how is this memory card for the k-50?

Toshiba 32GB Exceria UHS-I U3 SDHC Memory Card PFS032U-1EUS B&H

will be shooting a lot of tennis pics on rapid fire so wanted something that can handle the 6 FPS.

thanks

06-25-2015, 12:22 PM   #2
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Speed wise it should be fine 60MB/s exceeds the k-50 write speed. I've no experience with that brand so cannot help you there.
06-25-2015, 12:38 PM   #3

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by jatrax Quote
Speed wise it should be fine 60MB/s exceeds the k-50 write speed. I've no experience with that brand so cannot help you there.
even if the MB/s exceeds the k-50 write speed, is there anything negative about using a card that exceeds that speed or pretty much using something like this would maximize the fastest speed for the camera?

thanks
06-25-2015, 01:54 PM   #4
Administrator
Site Webmaster

QuoteOriginally posted by lgbalfa Quote
even if the MB/s exceeds the k-50 write speed, is there anything negative about using a card that exceeds that speed or pretty much using something like this would maximize the fastest speed for the camera?

thanks
Nope. You might even get a faster transfer speed to and from your computer, so the faster the better.

But brands that I recommend would include Sandisk (Extreme series) and Lexar.

Adam
PentaxForums.com Webmaster (Site Usage Guide | Site Help | My Photography)

PentaxForums.com's high server and development costs are user-supported. You can help cover those costs by donating. Or, buy your photo gear from our affiliates, Adorama, B&H Photo, or Topaz Labs, and get FREE Marketplace access - click here to see how! Trusted Pentax retailers:

06-25-2015, 01:59 PM   #5
Site Supporter

QuoteOriginally posted by lgbalfa Quote