Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
05-26-2017, 09:51 PM   #571

That was a tedious read

Staff note: This post may contain affiliate links, which means Pentax Forums may earn a small commission if a visitor clicks through and makes a purchase. If you would like to support the forum directly, you may also make a donation here.

You can add my k-50 to the list at about 2.5 years. It currently has 4,925 shutter clicks, but I have been using it with a manual lens for a few months so you could probably shave a few hundred off that number. I have an ist-ds but not too chummy with the idea of taking it apart as it works a charm with over 10,000 clicks. Could be a sentimental attachment, as well. I have my eye on a few auctions for donor cameras, but might hit up some of the local pawn shops in the morning. For no more than I use it for, I could probably live with manual lenses. I get better control that way, anyway. It just kind of hurts my feelings that my *ist still performs perfectly and my pretty new-ish pet is in less than optimal functioning condition. I paid about the same for the k-50 new as I did the ist so I suppose it is reasonable that I expected all of the essentials to work about as long. If/when - I will update.

Last edited by Unregistered User 8; 05-26-2017 at 10:15 PM.
05-26-2017, 10:38 PM - 5 Likes   #572
Forum Member

Update: my K-50 is back in my hands after Ricoh agreed to fix the aperture block failure out of warranty
As expected it works perfectly, I only paid for shipping one way, and they even have the thing a good cleaning.
06-08-2017, 02:48 PM   #573
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

QuoteOriginally posted by Will in Seattle Quote
Update: my K-50 is back in my hands after Ricoh agreed to fix the aperture block failure out of warranty
As expected it works perfectly, I only paid for shipping one way, and they even have the thing a good cleaning.