Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
02-02-2019, 12:55 PM   #1

K-50 buying - please help

Staff note: This post may contain affiliate links, which means Pentax Forums may earn a small commission if a visitor clicks through and makes a purchase. If you would like to support the forum directly, you may also make a donation here.

Hi everybody.
In a few weeks time I'm going to make my dream come true and finally visit Japan. On that occasion I deciced to upgrade my Z612 from Kodak and buy a used DSLR - the K-50 which will be my first DSLR . I've read a couple of guides on how to buy a used camera, found one interesting online and received a couple of pictures from the seller. Unfortunately I'm not an expert and I'm having trouble evaluating them. Could You please help me, look at the pictures and advice me if it is ok to buy that camera.

Basic info:
K-50 + SMC Pentax-DA 1:3,5-5,6 18-135 mm ED AL (IF) DC WR
Bought: June 2015
Shutter count: 6224 (checked)
Included: Accesories + receipt

I've uploaded the pictures on zippy share:Zippyshare.com - Pentax K-50.zip
1. pyt11a-3 - pictures with different settings
2. pyt11b-3 - pictures of a ceiling, f/16
3. pyt11c-3 - pictures with the cap closed with long exposure
4. pyt11d1-5 - pictures of a fence, f/3.5, f/5.6
5. pyt11e-3 - pictures of a white paper (or sort of...)
6. pyt11f - picture of a text in a paper made at a 45-degree angle, focusing on the circled element.

The things I noticed in the pictures:
1. Black spots in the upper left corner - dust?
2. One pink dot in the middle of the pyt11c3.jpeg picture - dead pixel?conversion problem? Other black pictures are clean. Should I ask for another one?

Any help would be much appreciated, especially concerning my observations and any other things, why I should or shouldn't buy that specific piece.

Attached Images
View Picture EXIF
LYA-L29  Photo 
View Picture EXIF
LYA-L29  Photo 
02-02-2019, 01:27 PM   #2
Administrator