Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
08-22-2020, 12:49 AM   #1

Can I go back to V 1.05 from V1.06 firmware for K30

I installed official V1.06 firmware from Pentax for my K30. However I feel that my previous version 1.05 was better. This new update is glitchy. Is it safe to go back to previous firmware. If so how? And I am a novice user. I bought this to shoot before after treatment photos for my dental patients. Do guide and thanks a lot in advance
Dr Ripal Kotak

firmware, k-30, k-50, k30, pentax k30, pentax k50, v1.06

Last edited by Dr Ripal K Kotak; 08-22-2020 at 12:56 AM. Reason: Want to add tags
08-22-2020, 01:05 AM   #2
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery
That would be very unusual Ripal. The 1.05 - 1.06 update only added support for the rear converter (which I assume you are not using) and some "stability" updates. I haven't heard of any problems caused by it.

However, the K-30 is potentially vulnerable to "aperture block failure", which has nothing to do with firmware. What is the nature of the problems you are seeing?
08-22-2020, 07:01 AM   #3
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Go and get "our" 1.10 K50 firmware for your K30:
Running K-50 firmware on K-30 - PentaxForums.com

That is by far the best!
08-22-2020, 11:35 PM   #4

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by Paul the Sunman Quote
That would be very unusual Ripal. The 1.05 - 1.06 update only added support for the rear converter (which I assume you are not using) and some "stability" updates. I haven't heard of any problems caused by it.

However, the K-30 is potentially vulnerable to "aperture block failure", which has nothing to do with firmware. What is the nature of the problems you are seeing?