Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
09-06-2010, 06:37 PM   #1
Inactive Account

Photos: Gallery
Another "new lens assumption" thread

So, assuming that the cheap L prime(s) rumored to come out ACTUALLY come out, what is the best course of action for someone starting to do small, word-of-mouth, paying gigs? I am by no means a pro, but I also don't want to produce images that someone looks at and says "yeah...........that's.....mmm, nice". So, in your opinion, will the lenses produce a decent image quality that is up to the standard of Pentax's (with a few exceptions) past production? If so, at the alleged price point, is there any reason not to buy right at release? Or......would it be better to hope that FA owners decide to try the new ones and liquidate some of their similar lenses (35/2, in particular).

Sorry, a lot of assuming, and open ended questions, but I was looking on eBay, and trying to figure out if it's worth it to wait until the news comes out.

09-06-2010, 06:53 PM   #2
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by Rory Quote
So, assuming that the cheap L prime(s) rumored to come out ACTUALLY come out, what is the best course of action for someone starting to do small, word-of-mouth, paying gigs? I am by no means a pro, but I also don't want to produce images that someone looks at and says "yeah...........that's.....mmm, nice". So, in your opinion, will the lenses produce a decent image quality that is up to the standard of Pentax's (with a few exceptions) past production? If so, at the alleged price point, is there any reason not to buy right at release? Or......would it be better to hope that FA owners decide to try the new ones and liquidate some of their similar lenses (35/2, in particular).

Sorry, a lot of assuming, and open ended questions, but I was looking on eBay, and trying to figure out if it's worth it to wait until the news comes out.