Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 11 Likes Search this Thread
09-14-2010, 07:37 PM   #211

QuoteOriginally posted by jeff knight Quote
Robin, you are so right. I thank you for defending Arthur C. Clarke and Kubrick.
Ditto... and I must add... I thank you for helping Batman

09-14-2010, 07:37 PM   #212
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery
Why oh why can Pentax not get it right.......16.5 MP, 2/3rds Sensor, when I ask are they going to make a camera with professional standing, full frame 22 MP.
Were I entering the market at this time I'm afraid I'd be going Canon. Scarry thought for a dedicated Pentax Man, but as a professsional photographer my competitors have the edge over me with high end equipment.
I have a whole bag full of lovely Pentax & Sigma lenses ranging from 10mm to 500mm & yet can't buy a body over currently 15 MP......come on Pentax, get with the Pro market & give us a camera worthy of the Pentax brand. Until then I'll have to stick with my 2 K20 D bodies. because it's just not worth an upgrade for 1.5 MP. I totally skipped the K7 despite being given one to play with for 3 weeks, a not worth changing battery packs & accessories for.
I keep hoping that Pentax will come up with something to rival Canon, but they always seem to trail the market.
09-14-2010, 08:44 PM   #213
Nubi

QuoteOriginally posted by BobL Quote
Why oh why can Pentax not get it right.......16.5 MP, 2/3rds Sensor, when I ask are they going to make a camera with professional standing, full frame 22 MP.
Were I entering the market at this time I'm afraid I'd be going Canon. Scarry thought for a dedicated Pentax Man, but as a professsional photographer my competitors have the edge over me with high end equipment.