Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 11 Likes Search this Thread
09-15-2010, 08:19 AM   #226
Pentaxian

Photos: Albums
I recently visioned it again. It was the first bluray I bought as soon as i got my BD player.
This movie is incredibly beautiful: 1080p and PCM soundtrack is mind blowing.

09-15-2010, 08:37 AM - 2 Likes   #227
Veteran Member

QuoteOriginally posted by BobL Quote
Why oh why can Pentax not get it right.......16.5 MP, 2/3rds Sensor, when I ask are they going to make a camera with professional standing, full frame 22 MP.
Were I entering the market at this time I'm afraid I'd be going Canon. Scarry thought for a dedicated Pentax Man, but as a professsional photographer my competitors have the edge over me with high end equipment.
I have a whole bag full of lovely Pentax & Sigma lenses ranging from 10mm to 500mm & yet can't buy a body over currently 15 MP......come on Pentax, get with the Pro market & give us a camera worthy of the Pentax brand. Until then I'll have to stick with my 2 K20 D bodies. because it's just not worth an upgrade for 1.5 MP. I totally skipped the K7 despite being given one to play with for 3 weeks, a not worth changing battery packs & accessories for.
I keep hoping that Pentax will come up with something to rival Canon, but they always seem to trail the market.
QuoteOriginally posted by MickB Quote
You know the D700 'only' has 12MP right?
And the D3, probably the most used cameras among Nikon pros, and the D3s, one of the most technically advanced cameras at the moment. And then there's the 1DmkIV, which is as pro as it gets and isn't even FF. Then there's Bob Krist, one of the most renowned pro travel photographers, who almost purely uses aps-c because it's smaller and he thinks FF doens't off enough of an advantage to justify the size increase.