Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Closed Thread
Show Printable Version Search this Thread
01-13-2008, 02:19 PM   #46

^ Possibly so... to both posts.

But... what if you could do this on the back of the LCD? Like one of the in camera effects? The resolution on the LCD is waaaaaay less, I would presume. How much less, I don't know, I'm not technically inclined. Is there any way a low res effects on the LCD (such as changing focus after the shot) could translate onto the high res file?

Again, it might sound like a dumb question but I'm not technically inclined.

01-13-2008, 02:27 PM   #47
Pentaxian

Sorry, it doesn't work that way. You will get a very low resolution image, period.
01-13-2008, 02:37 PM   #48

Ouch.

Well, at least I know (so far) that Pentax has the patent. And hopefully now some money behind it. So it's still a chance.
01-13-2008, 09:59 PM   #49
Inactive Account

Not Going To Pay Fot It...

QuoteOriginally posted by Buddha Jones Quote
I'd like to see Pentax get their name back in the top of the pecking order in the camera world
I DO NOT want Pentax to have the camera with the 'best specs'. I want the most cost-effective camera that takes great pictures. I refuse to pay for the Nikon & Canon 'premium' for 'professional' wannabes. What I am sick of, is N&C paying trolls to come here and rhapsodize over the regressive silliness of Full Frame. Who wants to pay to haul around a huge camera and lenses or pay for in-lense SR for example?
Pentax has the approach that I want. The most cost-effective camera, not the most expensive. For Pentax to copy N&C, would mean a price jump that would be unjustifiable.

01-13-2008, 10:34 PM   #50
Veteran Member

QuoteOriginally posted by Tom Lusk Quote
"its gets built up so high by the rumor mill"

Most of the build-up has come from Chris and Ben, who supposedly have first-hand knowledge of the product.