Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 3 Likes Search this Thread
06-29-2012, 05:59 PM   #31
Veteran Member

QuoteOriginally posted by Class A Quote
One can patent something as trivial as this?
Doesn't make sense to me.

Method of exercising a cat - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

06-29-2012, 06:36 PM   #32
Pentaxian

08-17-2012, 05:07 PM   #33
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Albums
Pentax patented optical image stabilization in 1989....
08-17-2012, 07:47 PM   #34
Veteran Member

QuoteOriginally posted by thibs Quote
Sony has SR (well their own version with another name) with Full Frame (a900, a850).
I'm not an engineer, but I would have thought that an APS-C shake-reduction mechanism could scale up to FF just by scaling up the components and using stronger magnets.

EDIT: Come to think of it, what's stopping Pentax from going all the way and creating a SR mechanism for the 645D Mk 2?

Last edited by asw66; 08-17-2012 at 07:48 PM. Reason: 2nd thoughts
08-17-2012, 07:56 PM   #35
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

QuoteOriginally posted by asw66 Quote
I'm not an engineer, but I would have thought that an APS-C shake-reduction mechanism could scale up to FF just by scaling up the components and using stronger magnets.

EDIT: Come to think of it, what's stopping Pentax from going all the way and creating a SR mechanism for the 645D Mk 2?

Maybe it is just me, but I don't see a point in shake reduction with 645D. I never wished it had it . . . . Yes it can be handheld, but like I said, yes it can be handheld, but most of the times it stays on top of the tripod for me . . .
08-17-2012, 08:24 PM   #36
Veteran Member

QuoteOriginally posted by Fontan Quote
Maybe it is just me, but I don't see a point in shake reduction with 645D. I never wished it had it . . . . Yes it can be handheld, but like I said, yes it can be handheld, but most of the times it stays on top of the tripod for me . . .