Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 15 Likes Search this Thread
08-14-2013, 10:17 PM   #16
Pentaxian

Sounds to me that they are going to emphasize phone applications, online , social media to get the message across...rather than old style print media. Many large corporations are going this way to get their message across.

My kids who are in their 20's....rely heavily on their smartphones to check out news, get a wide variety of product information, etc.

They don't read print newspapers/ magazines.....or as a result...check out advertising in old fashioned print media. I still do...but then I'm a baby boomer and way behind modern methods of accessing information.

I used to work in the publishing field and I can tell you the print/TV / radio industry does not appear to have much of a future if the younger generation continues to ignore them.

I would say Ricoh-Pentax seems to be pursuing the right way...social media accessed through smart phone and online....to get the youth market. The youth market is the most important market to cater to...if a company is to have a future.

08-14-2013, 11:06 PM   #17
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Hmm...I guess that means they didn't get my application for the job then

In all seriousness, I know of several qualified people right here that should at the very least be offered consultation to that position. And I guarantee they would blow away most of the people working there right now, especially including this guy, in terms of their Pentax knowledge and expertise.

Hopefully this guy comes across PF and starts tapping into the deep well of resources and expertise here.