Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 103 Likes Search this Thread
10-05-2013, 05:24 AM - 2 Likes   #196
Veteran Member

QuoteOriginally posted by Col Quote
Yes just look at our stars, Gary Glitter, Rolf Harris, Dave Lee Travis, Jimmy Seville... cool? yeah right.
I'm a musician and those tools were never "my stars"

John Mclaughlin
Santana
Led Zeppelin
Yes
Focus
Pink Floyd
Free
Weather Report

etc etc etc

You can keep your poncy pop stars mate

10-05-2013, 05:26 AM   #197
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
other than the re-positioned AF button, the only 'downer' for me is the proposed new batt grip. I was hoping that the bg-4 would fit.

the K-5/k-7 body is so much better balanced with a BG when using substantial lenses, and of course there is the advantage of shooting in portrait mode. I only take the BG off for "stealth mode" with something like the DA40

the news of the new BG just adds probably $400ish* dollars to the cost of the body for me.

the price of progress I guess

* Guestimate based on the old price of the BG-4.
10-05-2013, 05:29 AM   #198
Col
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
QuoteOriginally posted by bossa Quote

John Mclaughlin
Santana
Led Zeppelin
Yes
Focus
Pink Floyd
Free
Weather Report

etc etc etc

I was talking primarily of TV exposure. Personally what I'm trying to determine is if I can afford the new K3 in silver and the SACD "High Vibrations" Yes box set at the same time.
10-05-2013, 05:29 AM   #199
Banned

I really hope there's some easy access to the focus point modes. I'm constantly switching between center and selection, perhaps as my #1 on the fly adjustment.

10-05-2013, 05:30 AM   #200
Veteran Member

Photos: Albums
So what's the utility of the big ol' diopter adjustment?
10-05-2013, 05:31 AM   #201
Site Supporter
Site Supporter