Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 300 Likes Search this Thread
04-09-2015, 07:51 AM   #571
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery
QuoteOriginally posted by kenspo Quote
.i will have other cameras to test on soon.
oh? which one?

04-09-2015, 07:52 AM - 1 Like   #572
Veteran Member

QuoteOriginally posted by Franc Quote
oh? which one?
Haha..i can't tell..not yet..but many things happening at the moment
04-09-2015, 08:04 AM   #573
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Hmm..its hard for me to answer this 100%..Since im still pretty new to Pentax, and never used anything beside K-3 and 645Z..So it is maybe more a feeling i have..i will have other cameras to test on soon (new ones, not older ones), then i'll see if i was correct or not.
Thanks for answering... I'm just hoping someone will jump in here and tell me how wrong I am...
04-09-2015, 09:07 AM   #574

Are the lenses delayed at this point? I know the pre-orders have been out for a while, is there a shipping date or are they still working on the lens?

04-09-2015, 09:42 AM   #575
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by normhead Quote
the lens to move so quickly that the lens moves past the focus point without registering that it was in focus, and then having to come back
The camera's processor is much faster than any lens motor. But it is likely to be programmed to take short cuts, based on the average speed of lens motors, in order to get close to focus quickly. The slowest part of the entire system is the lens motor, so programming tricks that compensate for slow lens motors will undoubtedly be used, and significantly faster lens motors could end up overshooting.
The only factor that could be different would be the camera's ability to recognize when the image is in focus