Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 204 Likes Search this Thread
02-07-2015, 02:41 PM   #346
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by Imp Quote
I Photoshopped the KS-2 picture to make it look like how I wanted it to be - with more space for my thumb. Only thing reduced was the thickness of the LCD border. What do you think?
I'm not an engineer, but my understanding is that the LCD frame needs to be a certain size/strength; at least all of the articulating LCDs I've seen have hefty frames, which is why an articulated LCD adds to the size of a camera. So I don't know whether your changing the LCD frame is feasible or not; a tilting LCD would require less structure, so changing to that structure might be a better way of buying the space you want.

02-07-2015, 02:57 PM   #347
Imp
Pentaxian

QuoteOriginally posted by reh321 Quote
I'm not an engineer, but my understanding is that the LCD frame needs to be a certain size/strength; at least all of the articulating LCDs I've seen have hefty frames, which is why an articulated LCD adds to the size of a camera. So I don't know whether your changing the LCD frame is feasible or not; a tilting LCD would require less structure, so changing to that structure might be a better way of buying the space you want.
I think Pentax could trim it down a bit - I think it's just a result of their first try.

Check out the T6i, and see how thin that is compared to the Ks-2
http://www.adorama.com/images/large/icat6ik1_1.jpg
02-07-2015, 03:40 PM   #348
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

QuoteOriginally posted by Imp Quote
I think Pentax could trim it down a bit - I think it's just a result of their first try.

Check out the T6i, and see how thin that is compared to the Ks-2
http://www.adorama.com/images/large/icat6ik1_1.jpg
Is the Canon T6i weather-sealed?
02-07-2015, 03:58 PM - 2 Likes   #349

QuoteOriginally posted by Adam Quote
Pentax should have skipped the K-S1 and just launched this instead.