Pentax Camera Forums Home

Closed Thread
Show Printable Version 161 Likes Search this Thread
04-25-2015, 07:41 PM   #766
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by philbaum Quote
I'm not sure if i'm a real photographer either. On another thread, several of us were called pop-up flash "deniers". I'm not sure what that is - does that mean a magenta D will show up on my forehead - arggh.
You are being Othered.

04-25-2015, 07:56 PM   #767
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

QuoteOriginally posted by jaad75 Quote
Just a little inconvenience and a trade off for the thing I'm not gonna use anyway.
But - were you really going to buy the camera? (or were the other people?)
04-25-2015, 11:03 PM - 2 Likes   #768
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery
So much talk over a pop up flash.

OK.

Throw the gauntlet here........

Post your photos where pop up flash delivered great photos.
Must be plenty in the hard drive.
04-25-2015, 11:23 PM   #769
Veteran Member

Photos: Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by pinholecam Quote

OK.

Well.....yeah I have many flash with pop up, I do use my camera a lot, when I am in dark areas such as at parties or in a bar, or when I am shooting outdoors when fill would be great....but showing pictures wont make a difference....we all have our own opinions. It is not like anyone is really going to change how they will shoot no matter what even if a good pop up pic looks ok to them....and they shouldn't have to change. They are happy with what they use.

My God, this topic has been going on for what ? ...3 days ? Why don't we just agree to disagree....I don't think it is so bad that people don't like using the pop up and think it is crappy....that is up to them and fine....and I would hope that others who think that some of us do benefit it... and respect their opinion also.