Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 183 Likes Search this Thread
11-29-2015, 06:04 PM   #451
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Base ISO is still the best... I only use up to 800 ISO when I need more shutter speed.

11-29-2015, 07:31 PM   #452
Pentaxian

QuoteOriginally posted by Nicolas06 Quote
But theses habits are not really that necessary anymore:
- Iso performance is much better now. For anything at iso 800 or less is it almost impossible to see any reduction in quality except looking at 100% crops.
- you can check and change all parameters at any moment and review them all over the place: top screen, back screen and on OVF.
You are correct, but I don't see your point. I am a very methodical photographer; I set everything and then check several times. Personally, I have never had a good experience changing something "on the fly". Personally, I prefer a camera that limits what I can change with fingers that might accidentally touch a switch. Various persons here have said what they want in a camera design based on how they use it; my habits are different, so my needs are different, and my preferred design is different.
11-29-2015, 09:04 PM   #453
Forum Member

If it ain't broke don't fix it, still sounds true. Why people want to throw away decades of evolution in camera ergonomics ? Just use a go pro, smartphone or whatever floats your boat.
11-30-2015, 12:27 AM - 1 Like   #454
Pentaxian

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by pacu Quote
Why people want to throw away decades of evolution in camera ergonomics ?
Because they think rather than they do.
They live increasingly under the influence of our so common, so invasive and so dangerous abstractive world.

11-30-2015, 01:26 AM   #455
Veteran Member

QuoteOriginally posted by normhead Quote
Base ISO is still the best... I only use up to 800 ISO when I need more shutter speed.