Yéééé ! Finallly!

Not on the french Canadian Site thought... Produits?RICOH IMAGING CANADA
Tabernac'!

---------- Post added 18th Feb 2016 at 11:01 ----------

QuoteOriginally posted by JimC1101 Quote
Proud to be a Pentaxian today.

Looks great, great specs.

We are playing with the big boys now.
We no longer have to bow our heads in shame.

02-18-2016, 07:33 AM   #242
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by Zygonyx Quote
Please stop mixing dedicated uses.
Serious video users dont take time-formats-functionnalities-limited DSLRs !!!
Well the idea here is to be able, to a certain extent, to mix Stills and Video use with one body and various lenses.
At least that's what some of us would want to do, we dont necessarily need high end video specs or features, for example I use my Pentax DSLR's as auxiliary cameras when shooting video with some dedicated Sony or Panasonic gear.
Im not a pro tough.

Telling someone to move on to Canon, Sony etc if they are serious about video is like telling a Pentax shooter to move on to Canikon High end FF is they are serious about photography.
02-18-2016, 07:36 AM   #243

QuoteOriginally posted by W.j.christy Quote
I do like that they have increased the coverage for the autofocus to 33 points with the 25 cross type points. Forgive me for being a little negative or if this has already been mentioned but what concerns me is if you look at the other comparable models from the other manufactures offer greater cross type point density and greater point density overall. However, you are paying almost twice as much for it. Considering the only full frames to come close to the price point of the K-1 is the canon 6d which is highly de-featured and the Nikon 710 which is closer in features but not quite there, the Pentax is a fantastic option. I just hope that the autofocus when combined with the new lenses blows the competition out of the water, or at least matches their performance.