Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 289 Likes Search this Thread
02-01-2018, 04:00 AM   #631
Pentaxian

Ouch! No wonder the figures grew Sorry about that, and thank you for pointing it out.

I'm trying to compare consecutive quarters, instead of comparing with the same period a year before; because the 2016 was the K-1 year. And we have a "reduction in line-up" we know nothing about, but it's supposed to be a significant factor.
So we have (please correct me if I'm wrong... again):
Q1: 4.3 billion yen
Q2: 5.3 billion yen (9.6-4.3)
Q3: 5.3 billion yen (14.9-9.6)

Last edited by Kunzite; 02-01-2018 at 04:06 AM.
02-01-2018, 04:25 AM   #632
Pentaxian

Yep, this is it. By the way, these figures were in my former post
02-01-2018, 04:33 AM   #633
Pentaxian

I'm not good at reading everything today...
02-01-2018, 04:59 AM   #634
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
QuoteOriginally posted by Rondec Quote
We are now over a year removed from the K-1's release date. It certainly has slowing sales and we are due for some upper end glass release as well as a K3 II replacement. If that made a splash, they could still have a nice fall/winter. The biggest concern is the slow pace. There was certainly a time when it seemed like Ricoh was making a new announcement every three months or so. Not so much now. We have ideas about what is coming, but it certainly doesn't seem to be arriving very fast.
I have been waiting to upgrade my aging K-5II for the past year. The K-3II is long in the tooth and l’d like a KP sensor with dual card slots and a K-3 size buffer. The lack of an APS-C flagship upgrade is impacting sales. The money the Chief Household Officer (my lovely wife) let me tuck aside for a new camera last fall - was spent on a trip instead....Instead of Ricoh capturing more of my share of wallet in 2017: Air Canada Vacations got the money that had been set aside for Pentax. I suspect there are more of us in the same boat...

02-07-2018, 07:08 AM   #635