Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 21 Likes Search this Thread
10-30-2017, 03:18 AM   #16
sbh
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery
I clicked the link, and looking at the other patents, one of them is for SR with tilting the sensor and also moving it "parallel to the optical axis".

I'm not an engineer but this kind of precise controlling seems like quite a challenge. But I would love to see it working well.

Tilt is also useful for product shots, so this could make sense for the next version of the Z even without SR due to the heavy sensor. If tilting the sensor can deliver the same results as tilting the lens, you wouldn't need to invest in such lenses (they are quite expensive).

11-04-2017, 04:39 PM   #17
Veteran Member

Photos: Albums
This feature could offer lightning fast focusing, although in a limited range. Perfect for manual focusing lenses. You do the coarse focusing, the camera fine tunes it. Tilting will be a niche sideeffect of this feature.
11-04-2017, 08:08 PM   #18
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by Simen1 Quote
This feature could offer lightning fast focusing, although in a limited range. Perfect for manual focusing lenses. You do the coarse focusing, the camera fine tunes it.
It didn't work that well on the Contax AX:

Contax AX Reviews - PhotographyREVIEW.com
11-05-2017, 01:37 AM   #19
Pentaxian

QuoteOriginally posted by lytrytyr Quote
It didn't work that well on the Contax AX:

Contax AX Reviews - PhotographyREVIEW.com
It would (help focussing in Pentax case) also be invisible in optical viewfinder.

11-05-2017, 04:53 AM   #20
Veteran Member

Avast blocked that link because of a Trojan.