Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 224 Likes Search this Thread
02-20-2018, 08:34 AM - 2 Likes   #106
Pentaxian

Photos: Albums
If handheld PS is true this is an awesome release! IQ will be insane. I'm very happy seeing Pentax focussing on IQ over speed.

02-20-2018, 08:52 AM - 1 Like   #107
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by kenspo Quote
Come on..stop complaining They need a good FF to stay alive..They will come with a new high end APS-C as I've stated too many times! They dont have the capacity to do both at the same time, and certainly not when they also are producing lenses.

Pentax are and will be a small company, without the same possibilities to shoot out new cameras and lenses in the same tempo as others do. If you are unhappy, the easy choice is to switch brands. The door is right there --->

Seems you took my post a bit personally...
I meant no harm!

Just stating as a wildlife photographer I have no intention of moving to FF and there seems to be this forgotten feeling among APS-C shooters.

The fact that they don't have the capacity to do both at the same time is the exact reason why there are other cameras that "should" (again in my mind) be released before the K-1 successor.

Seems most of the people here will agree with you. That's fine.

I didn't think many K-1 shooters were disappointed a year ago. So what is driving the demand for a K-1ii?
I just figured the K-3ii successor wouldn't get lapped by the K-1 when there were plenty of features already existing in the FF that could have been implemented by now into an APS-C body.

But this is all fine.
The K-3ii successor should theoretically be a significant upgrade from the K-3ii.

Given the availability of features that exist now between the K-1ii and the KP.

Again, I meant no offense or personal attack towards you.
Please understand that.

I'm also VERY happy with my current gear.