Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
06-29-2018, 06:02 AM   #46
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by 08amczb Quote
While I think this lens will fill a gap in the lineup, I don't think I ever would choose this instead of the Sigma 10-20 F3.5 considering the expected price differences. Altough I rearly use ultra wide lenses.
I have the f/4-5.6 variant of the Sigma 10-20mm lens. I find myself using it more and more, because it gives me a much more intimate view of my subject.

06-29-2018, 06:06 AM   #47
LSR

I've been waiting for years just for them to announce this lens as an obvious gap in their lineup, what is a few more months really I suppose?
06-29-2018, 06:17 AM - 1 Like   #48
ogl
Banned

QuoteOriginally posted by reh321 Quote
All this complaining is sad .... but not very funny. I am a retired engineer; I have experienced pressure to get something out "now", and I have seen my boss go to his bosses to tell them their timeline is unrealistic. Designing the lens is difficult; designing a reliable production process is difficult. Let them do their jobs properly!!
It's laughter through tears...
06-29-2018, 06:32 AM   #49
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

QuoteOriginally posted by DeadJohn Quote
The 70-200 f4 was the next FF lens on the roadmap. "Spring 2019 or later". I think we'll be lucky to see it any time in 2019. The wide and ultrawide primes just said "2019 or later". I expect no sooner than 2020. Maybe Ricoh will surprise me and somehow regain ground but I think they have a single team approaching these lens projects sequentially, where a delay in 1 lens pushes everything else further back.
Curious what the draw of the 70-200 f/4 is over there 60-250 with a baffle upgrade.

06-29-2018, 06:37 AM - 1 Like   #50
Pentaxian

40,000!
06-29-2018, 06:45 AM   #51
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery
QuoteOriginally posted by boriscleto Quote